The Chesapeake Bay Funders Network is currently chaired by Meredith Lathbury Girard, Senior Program Officer of the Town Creek Foundation, and Megan Gallagher, Trustee of the Hillsdale Fund.  The membership is comprised of grantmakers from throughout the mid-Atlantic who are knowledgeable and passionate about Chesapeake Bay watershed issues.  Members participate in general meetings and are active in one or more of CBFN's initiative areas.

Participation in CBFN is open to both private and public foundations, and other organizations and agencies that work primarily as grant makers rather than as grantseekers. Depending on the degree of interest, eligible entities may become either Members or Partners.